Oh, Hullo.

November 4, 2008 at 1:18 pm (Blogs) (, , , , )

So I was about to write some more articles after my Spore bit when I realized I really needed to study for my senior exam. Now that’s over with (I passed, yay!), and I’m basically just trying to finish some more games and books. You can  expect me to write about literature more often from now on, and I hope to get some movie reviews in too. In the meantime, here’s what I’m currently working on.

Brave New World: At times, the setting is so ridiculous as to be unbelievable, but then the author makes a point that hits so close to home, you have to continue.

Dragon Quest VIII: Absolutely endearing, and absolutely Japanese. It will probably be awhile before I write a full article on this, but I do want to finish the game. The writing is really winning me over.

Little Big Planet: Absolutely endearing, and absolutely British. I can’t say much right now that you haven’t heard already, but I’ve been playing the hell out of it. More to come on this, for sure.

Space Invaders Extreme: What’s with all the excellent remakes of old games recently? These things are beginning to prove that new isn’t always better than the old, just different. Shooting aliens falling down the screen is just as fun today as it was in the day. I’m almost done with this one.

I watched Anaconda last night. I intend to share my thoughts about it later today. See you then.

P.S. Check out my Mailing List page on the right there… There’s a new bit inside some of you might find interesting.

Leave a comment